Happy to be back!

back

Forgive me for my disappearance. I started this blog when I was a new mommy on maternity leave with my then baby girl. She’s now a 2.5 year old toddler and I’ve been back at my full time job (Army Medic) for about a year and a half. It has been quite the transition to full time working mommy.

Here are a few changes in my life since my last post:

  • My army career keeps me pretty busy, and often away from home for days to weeks at a time. (So much harder now that I am a mom!)
  • My daughter has developed into this hilarious, smart, beautiful little girl who is truly my little best friend. (Makes my world go round!)
  • My Younique business has flourished into something I am immensly proud of. I am currently an Orange Status Elite Presenter! (Woot!)
  • I’ve taught myself to crochet! This is something I never thought I’d do as I truly don’t have an artistic/crafty bone in my body. But I’m improving daily and I really enjoy this hobby! (Surprise surprise maybe I am sorta crafty?!)

Now that I’ve adjusted to my working mom life and have found a good balance I am so excited to be back to the world of blogging! I look forward to more regular posts and getting to know all of you!

Kelita

2 thoughts on “Happy to be back!

Leave a comment